​I still remember the first day we met

We were too shy to say much at all

It’s funny to think back to that time

Because now we’re having a ball!

I’m glad that God blessed me,

With a good friend such as you.

A person to be there,

A person to get me through.

Never turn away from me,

I can’t bear to be apart.

All the pain and suffering,

Will be too much for my heart.

You are my best friend,

The one that brightens my day.

The one that cheers me up,

The one that’s here to stay.

Life would not be the same without someone like you,

You’re there when I need you to help me through.

Through the good times and through the bad,

Be them happy, or be them sad.

Thinking of you not being here makes me feel so sad,

We will have to look back on our crazy memories to make us glad.

The miles between us can’t keep us apart,

Because we will keep each other close at heart.

You are always there for me

When my spirits need a little lift

I cannot thank you enough for that

You are truly an extraordinary gift.

You are everything to me and more

I could never express that enough

Life is such a treacherous journey, and

Without you it would be even more tough.

I don’t have to be with you, to know you’re there,

We don’t have to see each other, to know that we care.

We could be apart for years upon end,

and still remain the best of friends.

Life goes on, and people change,

And through it all, our friendship shall remain the same.

That’s such as a life, and how things come to be.

Just thought you should know,

HOW MUCH YOU MEAN TO ME.

